Denver Beer Hunter’s Report – 05/09/2014

Here’s this week’s report:

I got to be honest…I’m starting to lose the drive to continue doing the Beer Hunter’s Report.  The past few weeks, I’ve been dreading doing the research, writing the blog post and updating it.  This might not last much longer folks. Apologies, but all good things must come to an end.  It’s not over yet…but maybe soon. Very soon.  I’m willing to pass this blog on if anyone is interested…

  • I just saw Firestone Walker Stickee Monkee on one local FB page…I’ve never seen it in Denver before. New to us?  Weird things is, even FW says it’s not going out until May 17th….
  • AC Golden Kriek might hit this week. *Might* did hitted this week.
  • In the “What The Fuck” department, DC Brau has been spotted in Denver. Specifically, Penn Quarter Robust Porter. WTF?!?!?!
  • By now, everyone has heard about the bonkers Cantillon delivery to release at one of the local stores.  The questions is, will there be more? Nope.  This was not a delivery, this was a release.

Look for more updates throughout the week (if there are any more to report).  Please share any Denver area beer release news you might have either in the comments or on Twitter @ssteigerwald.

16 thoughts on “Denver Beer Hunter’s Report – 05/09/2014

  1. DC was here for CBC and I am assuming it is just left over from that. Someone correct me if I am wrong.

    • Looking back at Mr. Bs, Mile High, Lukas, Grapevine plus my own reports, I’ve never seen DC Brau. Doesn’t mean it wasn’t here, but the usual beer haunts didn’t get it during CBC.

      • I think it might have been all on premise. I know of a place that got it and revolution.

  2. Definitely understand the burnout factor- have really enjoyed the blog and appreciate you putting these limited releases on our radar! Would love for you to keep it up, but if not, just want to say thanks!

  3. Haven’t seen DC Brau on store shelves before this week (aside from the collab they did with Ska). Argo has two cans, although I can’t remember what they are.

  4. Jamie could not have said it better. BIG fan of your blog, check it daily. When I met you in person, you were even cooler than your blog. Great resource for me, I would dig you keeping it rolling but totally understand life’s demands. I am having my own Stigfest tomorrow for my 40th. My wife is rolling us around Denver on a brewery crawl starting south and ending up north (Station 26 or Source). If you want to join in at any point give us a jingle at 303-921-7817. Starting at Perry’s in Greenwood around 2:30pm. Thanks for everything!

  5. If you do decide to stop, thank you for all the work you have put in. I look forward to reading/looking at this site. Much appreciated.

    As for Stickee Monkee, yes it has hit a few stores, even though FW said the 17th. Not sure why. I think it is a first time release in a bottle, so yes new to Colorado and most places.

  6. Yeah man thanks a lot of taking the time to put this blog together! I’ve appreciated all your work and if/when you decide to stop I understand but wanted to express my gratitude, too! Thanks Scott!

Leave a Reply

